Cathedrals by Tenth Avenue North review

Here’s another review of Cathedrals by Tenth Avenue North. I will be reviewing the deluxe edition of the album, which has 14 tracks. They came out with the EP for this album earlier in the year.  I will go over the highlights of the album.

Genre: Pop/Rock

Release Date: November 11, 2014.

Tenth Avenue North was one of my first Christian bands that I first of and immediately fell in love with their music. I loved their last  album, The Struggle. This album is also a keeper.

The first track, which is the lead single is No Man is An Island. The band’s message is that no one is alone. God is always there. “No man is an island let your guard down / You don’t have to fight me, I am for you / We’re not meant to live this life alone.”

What I would call a spine-chilling prelude, lesu, Dulcis Memoria  by Audrey Assad singing the old Latin hymn. I absolutely love the lyrics to this song. “And now children of the light, fight back darkness with delight / Lift your eyes to His face, let joy take temptation’s place.

Cathedrals is my favorite song on the album. From the very beginning, it caught my attention. Every review, I will have my top song from Youtube in my post. All rights go to Tenth Avenue North.

I Need You, I Love You, I Want You” is almost haunting. This song discusses how Jesus Christ is better than other things. We all need Him and want Him in our lives. 

Stay and Closer are the most rockiest songs on the album. They’re are good addition to the album.

We Won’t Numb the Pain is another great addition to the album

For Those Who Can’t Speak features KB and Derek Minor(Pro). This is a song on the nightmare of human trafficking.

Thoughts: Overall, this was another great album by Tenth Avenue North. I do like how they have more variation in their sound in this album. I still think The Struggle was their best album.

Rating: 

Make sure you tell me what you rate the album. What were your favorite songs.

I’ve got a poll for you?

Posted on November 15, 2014, in Music Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

