It’s freezing!

It’s the winter. I keep wishing it would skip a year but it keeps coming back. I have no control over what happens in this life. Yeah, I love the holidays but the cold needs to go away. Nick Frost needs to go to some other planet and bother them. You would think he would be on Plato. * Holding a “About to Ramble” sign*  You know, I might receive some heat for saying that Plato is a planet but c’mon, seriously! Scientists and astrologers have gone back and forth saying that it’s a planet or not. Therefore, I’m sick of it. Just think of Plato for once in your life…sorry, I’m taking out my anxiety on my readers for others mistakes. It’s just such an accomplishment to be a planet these days in our sola system.

Okay, enough of that talk for now. Where was I now??? Oh yeah, it’s freezing. I usually hate the heat in the summer because it gets so hot! I would like to consider myself a bird but I don’t like the heat or cold. The best temperature is 70 degrees Fahrenheit.

People talk about global warming being a problem…it is in the summer. However, in the winter, there’s a global freezing. I don’t know how I’m going to survive. As I was leaving today, my car was covered in ice. It was supposed to snow but ice and coldness only came. It’s easier for me to snap at someone because of the cold snap.

Anyway, the real question is how am I going to survive? If you guys have any suggestions on how to survive doing the bitter cold, freezing, frigid, icy weather that would be appreciated or my life will be intense.

Here’s what I try to do!

1. Get under as many blankets as possible. I think I have about 7 blankets that I use. The problem is that I can’t always be in my bed. The only way to accomplish such a feat would be to get sick. I personally don’t want to get sick. I’ve already been sick three other times this year.

2. Have hot chocolate or cider. Every night, I love to drink hot apple cider. Such a great tradition that only ends when my mom forgets to buy enough.

3. Have my toes by the heater. Crank up the heater and my feet start cracking because my feet are ice. My family are now saying that I stomp on the ground but in my defense, my feet are so heavy.

4. Take a hot shower! I close my eyes and basically go to sleep in my shower. Feels great!

Peace to you all! Stay warm this freezing winter!

Please follow, comment, and like!

Steve

Posted on November 16, 2014, in My Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I really really love the winters even though the cold is sometimes painful. You might wanna wear extra warm clothes Haha! I don’t really want to bother you with my posts but it’s not my fault you keep bringing my favorite things up! I wrote an entire post entailing my love for winter season. 😛

    Here:
    http://akansha1104.wordpress.com/2014/10/25/winter-is-coming/

    It’s a Game of Throne-ly title. 😛

    It doesn’t snow here so I haven’t experienced the extremes of winters; but I can assure you I’d still love them. ❤

    Like

  2. I would do anything to have such cold winters in my city.. I hate summers. -_-

    Like

  3. Well, I don’t know how hot or cold 70 is because I don’t use Fahrenheit and I’m too lazy at the moment to look it up. But, I’m always, always cold, and here’s how I cope:

    1. drink slivovitz
    2. have three and more heaters placed around myself
    3. never go out

    Admittedly, some of the tips are not always practical.

    Like

  1. Pingback: Shouting “Rain, Rain go away – Snow come right now! | Your journey through my life and thoughts

Leave a Reply

