Devil’s May Cry-The Weekend almost made me cry!

Hi everyone!

How do you prepare for the Hunger Games: The Mocking Jay Part 1 coming out, which I’m really excited about? I didn’t buy the movies so I can’t watch them again. I don’t want to spend the money to rent them again. So I listened to the soundtracks. I got on the Catching Fire and I love the Devi’s May Cry.

I’m not a fan of the The Weekend but I do love this song. I love his voice and the background music is great! I love how the song keeps building up!

The first verse sums up the song and why I love it! For it says, “It won’t be in vain/To swallow all your pain/And learn to love what burns/And gather courage to return to.” This is a song about persevering through hardships. Yeah, there will always be hardships but you always have a choice to decide if you want them to ruin you.

Say people are trying to cause you stress and if you let them do that to you, they win. If you persevere, they’ll be the ones that aren’t triumphant. This song also discusses that.

I rate this song:ย 

Tell me what you think of the song.

Can’t wait for the Hunger Games to come out!

Instead, of saying “have a great day” or something like that, I’ll end with:

“May the odds be ever in your favor.”

Steve

Posted on November 17, 2014, in Music Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You know I’ve read the entire Hunger Games trilogy and can ruin the movie for you at this very instant by revealing all the secrets. Muahahahahaha. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Nonetheless, I too cannot wait for the movie. And I love the song, wouldn’t have even known it if it weren’t for your blog!
    Good Job there! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

