X-Men: Days of Future Past: Movie Review

I finally got to see this movie. I wanted to go to the theaters but no one else wanted to go. So I watched all of the other X-Men movies.

It’s available on DVD now.

Genre: Action/Adventure

Rated: PG-13

Running Time: 130 minutes

Quick plot: In the future, mutants are in peril after a prolonged battle with both robotic warriors called Sentinels. Sentinels were designed to fight mutants by Boliber Trask (Peter Dinklage). Back in 1973, Raven (AKA Mystique) (Jennifer Lawrence) shot Trask but that backfired on mutants and essentially caused the war. Professor Xavier (Patrick) and Magneto (Ian McKellen) decide that the only hope for mutant kind is to send Wolverine (Hugh Jackman) back to 1973 and prevent Mystique from pulling the trigger. It turned out to be quite a challenge.

To know the full plot watch the movie!

My thoughts: You know, I have always loved the X-Men franchise but when I watched the trailer, I wasn’t so impressed. I mean, haven’t we already seen a lot of movies that people have to go back in time to save the day. However, to much surprise I was hooked during the whole movie. I actually thought this X-Men movie was the best one yet. I loved the action, little bits of humor, and good special affects. Much will be revealed, which I also like that wasn’t revealed in the past X-Men movies. Also, make sure you watch the part after the post-credits because something strange is also revealed. I have no clue what it is.

Is it a movie for kids? I personally don’t believe it is for kids. There is a lot of violence and a bit of language. Older teens, totally fine. Very fun popcorn movie!

Rating: 

Here’s the trailer if you haven’t seen it yet.

Steve

 

Posted on November 23, 2014, in Movie and tv reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Nice review. What do you think about next XMEN? What Apocalypse story will they do? You made a lot of good points about this one. Where did it rank in summer movies? I think I had it 3rd or 4th over on my blog. It was just so dang good. Thanks for reviewing it. I love hearing how others think about movies I enjoy.

    Like

    • Thank you! I heard that they were going to go back and do a movie about Deadpool. I think that’s the next movie. If so, I’m excited about that one.

      Honestly, I don’t really know. I have yet to see the Guardians of the Galaxy, which I’m excited about and Dawn of the Planet of the Apes. I would say in the top 5 at least.

      Like

      • Yeah you’re right! That Deadpool footage was right on, eh. I can’t wait to see it..

        Dawn was so good. I did a review for that and Guardians. You should check em out. While GOG was so much fun, DOTPOA was just so dramatic and emotional that I’d say it’s the better film.

        Liked by 1 person

      • In your review, you don’t have any spoilers, right? I definitely don’t wanna see any of those. That’s part of why in my summary of my plot in my review, I never reveal too much.

        Like

      • I try and stay spoiler free. My reviews aren’t plot point recaps but how I felt. I may mention specifics for analysis but I try and use examples from movie trailers rather than plot twists… there are some nerdy casting rumours at my site too… like new marvel shows and movies… and the joker?!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Alright. Later I’ll check it out.1

        Like

Leave a Reply

