My Thanksgiving and Black Friday!

Well I had an amazing Thanksgiving day and I hope you did as well!

However, I didn’t get to sleep in as long as I wanted. I’m in this bad habit where I wake up a 6:00 A.M. every morning and I don’t get to sleep until late at night. All I can say is that I’m always constantly sleepy. It’s a pain when I’m sleepy but I can’t sleep. So I usually start to read a book and then immediately fall asleep.

However, my breakfast was amazing as normal! I’m not going to go into all of the details because I don’t want you guys to feel badly but it was amazing! The bacon was amazing! I like bacon crispy but not burnt.

Here’s a funny routine by a comedian, Jim Gaffigan, on bacon.

Then we got together with family and my uncle made nachos. I don’t know if that’s really a traditional food for Thanksgiving but I don’t care because it was amazing! I feel like I’m saying “amazing” a lot but food is amazing! It really is! Imagine if humans didn’t need food as an energy and we just got fuel for our bodies from breathing for example. That would be absolutely boring!

Since the slight theme of this blog is bacon, do you guys like water chess nuts wrapped around bacon?

My uncle always likes to get the biggest turkey possible. It was incredibly hard to get into the oven! For some reason, my parents decided to try to raise turkeys one year… notice I say “try” because it was very different. They were extremely big! A lot of the times it’s hard to kill animals but I had no remorse when killing those two turkeys. Oh yeah, we got two turkeys… double trouble! DON’T TRY TO RAISE TURKEYS!! I warned you!!

The rest of the day we relaxed and watched football. We also watched a couple of funny videos on Youtube.

There is a bit of language in this video.

Black Friday:

Honestly, I would love to go shopping on this day and get a 50″ tv because I really need that in my room. However, family doesn’t want to wake up early and take me there. I definitely don’t want to drive since it’s crazy. You honesty see the worst in people on this day – the greed and the possession of items that drive them to be quite batty and ignorant. Pretty sure someone shot someone and wounded another person to get a person. So sad!

Black Friday is also known as National Buy Nothing day. Either someone didn’t get the memo of what Black Friday was all about or he or she was trying to clear out the competition.

Steve

 

 

Posted on November 29, 2014, in My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

