The Christmas challenge

It’s just 25 days away from Christmas day!!! Amazing!! I can’t believe it!

I didn’t know what to post next but I got an idea from another blogger so I’m going to take part in their challenge of answering questions about Christmas. Check out her blog to see what her answers are at http://kellieodonoghue.wordpress.com/2014/12/02/the-christmas-tag/

1. What is your favorite Christmas Film?

I love the movie Elf. It’s a Christmas comedy that you have to watch. When it first snows my family always watches How the Grinch Stole Christmas. We also watch Rudolph the Red-Nose Reindeer as well. My dad always quotes the lines before the characters talk. It’s kind of funny!

2. Have you ever had a White Christmas?

Yes! Quite a few years ago our street and yard were covered with snow pretty high. On Christmas day, my dad and some of the neighbors had to even take out their tractors and plows to clear the street.

3. Where do you usually spend your holiday?

With family…duh! How could you spend your Christmas without family. That honesty is the best part about Christmas. For some years, we have up to 20 family members for Christmas. Although, one of my cousins boyfriend has over 200 people at their Christmas party – So that’s got to be kind of crazy!

4. What is your favorite Christmas Song?

I have a couple but I love the tune of this song. It Snowed- Tobymac. All rights go to Tobymac.

Also, you don’t hear Christmas rap a lot but I found this song as well. Gotta know a bit of Spanish as well.

5. Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

I used to. My sister and I used to open up one present – usually clothes or PJ’s. It seemed like every year we got PJ’s. We grew a lot when we were younger. 🙂

6. Can you name all of Santa’s Reindeer?

The real question is can you? If you would have said Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixon, Comet and Cupid, Donner, Blitzen and Rudolph then you would be correct.

7. What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

Watching Christmas movies and hanging out with family. There are so many traditions that my family has – can’t name them all.

8. Is your tree Real or Fake?

We used to have a fake tree but some guy gave us a couple of Christmas trees to plant in our yard. We did and the last couple of years, we’ve been using those trees.

9. What is your all-time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?

Lindor chocolates! I love those! If you haven’t seen my past post, check it out! https://whatiliketodobysteve.wordpress.com/2014/11/16/obsessed-with-lindor-truffles-is-a-good-thing/

10.  Do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

I love both. I’ve gotten some really cool gifts but I also like to see people get my gifts. I’ve made some pretty cool gifts out of wood that people love!

11. What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

My favorite bought gift has been my laptop. I think you would all agree or I wouldn’t be able to blog!

My favorite made gift came from my dad last year. I think it’s really cool how he made it! Jesus and the two kids are sticking out of the wood-frame. Took him weeks to make it and it means a lot!

CIMG5861

 

12. What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

I know a lot of people say New York but I would want to experience Christmas in a whole new way. So probably somewhere in Europe. I watched a segment of the travel show of Rick Steves and it showed quite a few places to go for Christmas and it was amazing!

13. Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

Putting the present in the box, I’m a pro at but I’m just okay at present wrapping. Have me wrap your presents at your own risk! 😛

14. Most memorable Holiday moment?

When all of the family were here, we just had the most amazing time! It’s hard to explain but it was the most fun I’ve ever had – especially with my cousins.

15. What made you realize the truth about Santa?

Well, actually my sister was the problem. She was the one who first thought that the Easter bunny wasn’t real for the bunny was wearing tenny shoes. I didn’t care since I got candy. 😛 So one Christmas I was in bed already sleeping and my sister went in my room and told me that she saw our grandpa carrying a big box of Legos…then I got really excited and couldn’t sleep. Anyway, the next morning they said that Santa got us the Legos. Liars!!!! From then on, I’ve been spreading the message that Santa isn’t real to young kids far and wide! Not really! It’s a fun fantasy for them! You would think parents would want all the glory of the presents they’ve bought for their kids.

16. Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

I did make one last year. I said I wasn’t going to have Spaghetti or pasta for the whole year…Did you read my About Page??? Then you would know that I hate pasta so it was quite easy so far. Still have a whole month left to go!

Hope you enjoyed this and I would love to know what you would answer to all of these questions. If you do a blog post with all of these questions, make sure you send me the link to the post!

Have a great 25 days of Christmas!

Peace Out!

Steve

 

Posted on December 1, 2014, in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

