Failed Attempt, Hunger Games, Chewbacca, Fact, and Sports

Hi Everyone!

I wanted to do an extra special post since I’m one follower over 60…thank goodness for that one person because now I can truthfullly say that I have more than 60 followers and be honest! *hands out flowers and chocolates to you* Hopefully, you’re not allergic to chocolate or flowers!

Anyway, this week was really terrible with school. I’m guessing that I got out of the rhythm of school last week because I was off with Thanksgiving. So I’m so sleepy! I need to sleep so I can think of how I’m going to write this. *Clicks Save Draft*


Well, I’m back and ready to write more! Honestly, I hate to just sleep for 1 hour because I always get more drowsy and “cranky” if you talk to my family.

Like I mentioned, above I found something really cool that you could try.

Okay, so I want you to you to close your eyes…wait, how are you going to remember what to do? Hmm…good thing I have another cool thing for you to try.

Let me just make sure you are able to do this activity! *reads the instructions* Umm…I guess you can’t do that either. This is a good reason not to look at wiki because those people just want to confuse you.


As you can see, I’m grasping at straws because school has drained my thoughts and life… so your journey through my life isn’t that interesting in this post.

Oh, I know! So I saw the new Hunger Games movie. I don’t really feel like writing a whole post about that but I’ll tell you my thoughts. The one thing that I love about the Hunger Games movies is that it pretty much sticks with the books. I thought the first movie of the Hunger Games was the best and the second book was my favorite to read. Great actors and actresses in the movie.  President Snow in my mind has stolen the show in every movie. I personally liked the second part of the book more than the first. I honestly hate that they split the movie in two parts.

I would give the movie 3 1/2 stars out of 5.


 

So I saw this picture on Facebook of Chewbacca and his family. You would think the always entertaining, funny, and handsome (for his kind I guess) could have a prettier wife. Like the Mohawk on his kid though!

dshdsjdhs

arsphotos.blogspot.com

It seems like he grew out his hair a little more than normal… maybe he participated in No-Shave November.

new picture of hair

I participated in the effort as well. Grew out a beard and I am so glad that I was able to shave it off. I also grew out my hair and a friend of mine said to have a small pony-tail. It was incredibly hard to get the rubber band on!


 

Random fact: Did you know that China has now officially surpassed the United States economics? The last time that the United States didn’t have the top economically was when President Ulysses Grant was president.


 

I would’ve done a section for sports posts but you know…people get really protective of their teams and I might be biased toward a team so I decided not to. However, this week in college football in the U.S. there are some really big games.

Instead of predicting a team to win based on their athleticism or experience for example, I’ll predict the team to win based on their mascot.

Saturday Night: ACC Championship Florida st. Seminoles vs. Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets

Hmm… yellow jackets can be nasty at times but a person has to get stung many times to die. This tells me that Florida st. might have an injury on their team but they will win in the end.

Saturday afternoon: SEC Championship Alabama Crimson Tide vs. Missouri Tigers

So an elephant vs. a tiger. Tigers can be ferocious but it’s extremely hard for a tiger to take down an elephant. Close game but Alabama gets away from a win.

Saturday Night: Big Ten Championship Wisconsin Badgers vs. Ohio st. Buckeyes

Now, I’m a huge Wisconsin Badger fan so I don’t want to be bias at all. The definition of a buckeye according to the dictionary is “a North American tree or shrub related to the horse chestnut, with showy yellow, red, or white flowers.” That strikes fear in my soul so badly! Sorry, but that’s got to be the worst mascot out there! Wisconsin wins big! Plus, Ohio st. starting quarterback is injured so I’ll probably be right with my prediction.

Have a great weekend you guys!

Steve

 

 

 

Posted on December 5, 2014, in My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

