Top 21 favorite quotes from movies!

Yeah, I know, “Top 21 quotes”…why couldn’t I take 1 of those quotes off. I do realize that there are so many great quotes from movies but I’ve compiled some of the quotes that I can’t get out of my head.

22. “You’re gonna need a bigger boat” – Jaws

21. “Toto, I’ve got a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore.” – Wizard  of Oz

19. “No, I am your father.” – Star Wars

18. “Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.” – Princess Bride

17. “Lumos Maxima!” – Harry Potter

16. “Why so serious?” – The Dark Knight

15. “This is the day you will always remember as the day you almost caught Captain Jack Sparrow!” – Pirates of the Carrebean

14.  “As you wish.” – The Princess Bride

13. “It’s alive? It’s alive!” – Frankenstein

12. “Mama always said life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get” – Forrest Gump

11. “E.T. Phone Home” – E.T.

10. “There’s no place like home.” – Oz

9. “My precious.” – Lord of the Rings

8. “I’ll be Back” – Terminator

7. “May the Force be with you.” – Star Wars

6. “One Ring to Rule them All” -Lord of the Rings

5. “Wanna know how I got these scars?” – The Dark Knight

4. “Elementary, my dear Watson” – Sherlock Holmes

3. “Hasta la vista, baby.” – Terminator 2

2. “You see, madness is like gravity. All it takes is a little push.” – The Dark Knight

1. “He’s just mostly dead”- Princess Bride

What are your favorite quotes from movies? Are any of these quotes some of your favorites?

Steve

Posted on December 10, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. You seem to have included a lot of Princess Bride quotes. Favorite movie? 😛

    Like

  2. Why’s the tongue out??? It’s not just a girl’s movie if you’ve seen the movie…and yes, it is one of my favorites. My whole family loves the movie!

    Like

  3. Princess Bride is so quotable; I love it!
    I love the post. And ‘you’re gonna need a bigger boat’ is timeless. Actually, all the ones you mentioned are!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. All such great quotes! One of my favorites is “‘Tis but a scratch!” from Monty Python’s The Holy Grail! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

