Up for a drink?

Couldn’t have said it better!

Lecrae said this in one of his songs and I think it works with this post, “Yeah, sometimes we get so addicted to our self and things we do that you don’t realize you hurting other people, specially the people you care the most about.”

Brooding In The Tepid Dusk

Right from the beginning when I was a little girl I’ve had an intense dislike for the people who drink excessively. You might think of me as ignorant or impractical or tag my views as unfair or biased but believe you me, I have my reasons.

Do I even have to take the time to name people who died at a very young age due to excessive alcohol intake? Not forgetting to mention their precious talents and abilities that were just beginning to blossom; died with them. I’m not stating my points based on statistical data fetched out of the internet; I have SEEN families destroyed due to one small (or rather huge) flaw in one member of the family-drinking.

Any man who has an addiction for drinking has a very dangerous hamartia I believe.

Let me enlighten you further, men and women both should be aware of the harm and…

View original post 501 more words

Posted on January 14, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

