Love to an INTJ is Really Special in that it Hates to Disappoint What it Loves

tumblr_lxwo5dCW8M1qj2aqzo1_500

 

Picture from emspeaks.wordpress.com (BTW) she’s a great writer! Love her writings about personalities)

For most INTJ’s, finding our “love” is a very  calculated approach at the beginning, which is like how we (INTJ) approach everything. We think about something but when we start to love something or feel passionate about something, we would pretty much do anything to get that idea or do anything for that person… you could say that this is when we start to show our “human side.” However, there is a problem with this and I’ve seen it so many times. When we find this person, this person is so amazing and perfect that we start to doubt ourselves. Am I good enough for this perfect person? Yes, even a person with this personality can doubt themselves because we love that person so much that we realize we aren’t good enough for them. There’s someone else better for them. You would think that since we are desiring someone amazing because for most of the part, we are probably the most confidence personality, we would feel good enough for anybody. However, like everyone, no matter what the personality would be, we still doubt ourselves because we want the best for that person. In a sense, if you are a true INTJ, you want the best for other people (especially if you love and respect them). You desperately want other people to succeed in life.

Most INTJ’s won’t just drop it without telling their girlfriend or boyfriend why they are breaking up with them. They will tell you exactly how they feel. I was reading a forum on a personality discussion that all of these INTJ’s were talking to each other (Some of you might say this is weird but this is something that so many of us do) and there was this INFJ person who wrote about a letter that her boyfriend(INTJ) sent her and I thought this would be exactly the kind of letter that I would write. This explains an INTJ at their very roots.

“I can’t know if it is the right decision or the wrong decision. I just feel that with time it will eventually come to this same conclusion. For me, the decision is about whether or not it’s right to waste anymore of your time if I can’t see us together forever. The truth is I don’t know why my mind is clouded and why I can’t commit to the idea of the two of us happy forever. Maybe I’m just selfish even beyond my own control. I know that the part of our separation I dreaded the most was causing you pain.”

Do people with this personality have feelings? Absolutely!!!!

Steve

 

Posted on February 3, 2015, in Featured Post of Week!, From the Heart and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow. That analysis really nails it on the head!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad you liked it! Yes, this is a great fear of mine. However, I believe that if I meet someone who I extremely love, then I will come up with the fact that God has led me to this person.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Love, in its best form has come in peace for me. Peace to be who I am, knowing the one I love will not be threatened or shocked or disappointed. My love grew out of a deep respect. I have no doubt God lead me to him.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

